# Firebase studio project migrate ownership from one gmail account to another

**URL:** <https://community.firebasestudio.dev/t/firebase-studio-project-migrate-ownership-from-one-gmail-account-to-another/14043>\
**Category:** General\
**Created:** [May 28, 2025, 8:19pm UTC](https://community.firebasestudio.dev/t/firebase-studio-project-migrate-ownership-from-one-gmail-account-to-another/14043 "2025-05-28T20:19:33Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 3\
**Page:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![SanVish](https://sea2.discourse-cdn.com/flex002/user_avatar/community.firebasestudio.dev/sanvish/32/7385_2.png) [@SanVish](https://community.firebasestudio.dev/u/SanVish)\
**Post date:** [May 28, 2025, 8:19pm UTC](https://community.firebasestudio.dev/t/firebase-studio-project-migrate-ownership-from-one-gmail-account-to-another/14043/1 "2025-05-28T20:19:33Z")

</div>

I had created one firebase project in one of my personal gmail account. I now have added the another account as owner for this firebase project. The 2nd email account I use for my business and want to keep all my firebase work for my business in this account going forward. I want to know how can we transfer the complete ownership of this project from account 1 to account 2? I have added the account in user and permissions and removed the account 1 as owner. But in firebase studio with account 2 I see a warning displayed on opening the project that it is owned by account 1 and Be cautious while entering sensitive information.

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![Ivan\_Kulaha](https://sea2.discourse-cdn.com/flex002/user_avatar/community.firebasestudio.dev/ivan_kulaha/32/7466_2.png) [@Ivan\_Kulaha](https://community.firebasestudio.dev/u/Ivan_Kulaha)\
**Post date:** [May 30, 2025, 4:31pm UTC](https://community.firebasestudio.dev/t/firebase-studio-project-migrate-ownership-from-one-gmail-account-to-another/14043/2 "2025-05-30T16:31:47Z")

</div>

Same issue!

**Steps to Reproduce:**

1. Create a Firebase project (`studio-81964835`)
2. Share the project with another user
3. User sees a notification about the shared project
4. Add the user as an **Admin**
5. Remove the original user (creator) from **Owners**
6. Log in as the new Admin and refresh the page
7. Observe that:

- The project is still listed under **“Shared with me”**
- The same warning notification appears on every refresh

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![Rehmall](https://sea2.discourse-cdn.com/flex002/user_avatar/community.firebasestudio.dev/rehmall/32/4524_2.png) [@Rehmall](https://community.firebasestudio.dev/u/Rehmall)\
**Post date:** [June 4, 2025, 12:56am UTC](https://community.firebasestudio.dev/t/firebase-studio-project-migrate-ownership-from-one-gmail-account-to-another/14043/3 "2025-06-04T00:56:11Z")

</div>

According to me at this time maybe the project transfer functionality is not come into the firebase studio. So that’s why its doing like this.
